Why Go Anywhere Else?

The only doctor in all of San Antonio, elected by his peers – in the S.A. Scene magazine 12/2013 best of S.A. Doctors issue In a separate category of “ Best for Orthopedic Adult Reconstructive Surgery”, Dr. Peter F. Holmes of sports, occupational and knee surgery.

Coupled with; Consumer Reports survey of Best Hospital Ratings 09/2013 issue, MASH (Methodist Ambulatory Surgical Hospital) was named in the top 10 of all of Texas Hospitals as the safest in these categories, and Dr. Holmes is the busiest orthopedic surgeon at that exemplary institution.

  1. Lowest readmission
  2. Lowest complications
  3. Lowest infections

Voted one of the top three ‘Best Orthopedics in San Antonio, TX’. Handpicked Top 3 Orthopedics in San Antonio, TX. We check customer reviews, history, complaints, ratings, satisfaction, trust, cost and their general excellence. You deserve only the best!

Call Today to Schedule Your Appointment

Mar 9th, 2014
stars
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr Holmes and his staff. I had been to another Orthopedic Surgeon and was completely disheartened because I felt that I would never be out of pain again. I am a plus size individual and I was well aware of the risks and problems that a total hip and a total knee replacement were going to present to me. From the very first day that I stepped into Dr Holmes’ office, I was treated with respect and caring – not only by Dr Holmes, but by every member of his staff. I was informed that yes the surgeries could be done, and if I was willing to work at it, I would be up and walking in a short period of time. I had the hip replaced at the end of Sept. and the knee was replaced the first part of Dec. Not only am I up and walking – but I am back at work, and my pain level is 98% less than the day that I first walked in his office door. And since the surgery, I have been able to increase my walking, so I am losing weight (what a bonus)! While the experience is one that I do not wish to repeat, but if I had to, I would be beating down the door of Dr. Peter Holmes! Since my surgeries, I have recommended Dr Holmes to several people that were having orthopedic issues, and I will continue to recommend him.

Feb 14th, 2014
stars
If I were a spider and needed six more knees, Dr. Holmes would be the only man I’d choose. I have also been referring him to my colleagues and acquaintances who need services like he has to offer, and I will continue to do so.

Feb 6th, 2014
stars
Dr. Holmes had operated on my left knee several years ago, and when my right knee became constantly painful and stiff (I had it rebuilt in 1970 due to football injury), I saw him to see if a knee replacement was in order. His office and clinical support staff were excellent, and following my exam Dr. Holmes assured me that a knee replacement was needed. I scheduled surgery and all went well. Post op I was pleased with my status, and with a month of aggressive physical therapy I have regained significant movement and strength in my new knee. I would not hesitate to recomment Dr. Holmes to my family and friends who required orthopedic care.

Jan 27th, 2014
stars
I saw Dr. Holmes name on this list and it took me back to 1990. I suppose that would make it his 5th year of practice. He was so wonderful to me. I was a child gymnast and he treated me for a stress fracture of the top of my foot. He also did surgery on my dads shattered elbow. Years later he was able to help me on a knee issue. Unfortunately my insurance didn’t cover with him and I got the 3 surgeries elsewhere. I have had knee problems ever since. I wish I had used him to help with my knee. I was told today I would need a knee replacement in the next few years and I am only mid-30’s. You bet I will be calling him this time!!! I have nothing but great things to say about Dr, Holmes as a Dr and a person. Haven’t seen him in over 10 years but I hope he is doing well. And I hope this review helps!

Jan 27th, 2014
stars
After having a total knee replacement and I am very pleased with the results of healing and being able to finally use my knee once again. I can walk down steps without having to turn sideways to get down them. Dr. Holmes office responded to my needs when I called for refills and the knee healed up very well from the incision. I would highly recommend Dr. Holmes to anyone needing knee surgery.

Jan 21st, 2014
stars
I Had Total Knee Replacement Surgery. Right Knee in August 2013 and then the Left Knee in December 2013. Made the process easy, not alot of paperwork or anything to do for pre operation or post operation. Took very good care of me. Surgery was quick and recover too. No problems or complaints and highly recommend Dr. Holmes and his office. Dr. Holmes is a miracle worker, because my legs / knees were super bad. I am 70 years old and the surgery has added years to my life and mobility for sure. Dr. Holmes is an expert surgeon and has many years of knowledge and surgery experience, that you can trust and rest assured that there will be no problems on his end with any care or procedures. The best in my book. Thanks.

Jan 2nd, 2014
stars
I suffered a running injury and it was originally thought that I suffered from a stress fracture. I was told not to run for almost 3 months. After three months, the same pain in my lower left leg returned. I was referred to Dr. Holmes. I had a fascial tear and had a fasciotomy. I am completely pain free! It has been almost a year since the pain began and it feels so good to be able to run again. His staff as well, have been very kind and courteous. I am so thankful to have had such a great experience with Dr. Holmes.