March 8th, 2020
stars

Great experience with Dr Holmes. He listened and made great recommendations. He hasn’t tried to rush me into a knee replacement

As an added bonus he has a great sense of humor.

April 21st, 2020
stars

A great guy, a great professional, and a humble human. I’m extremely thankful to this man and everything he did for me.

I’m the first skateboarder he worked with, and he did an incredible job. My knee is pretty strong and stable even with two surgeries, same knee. I totally recommended him to everyone.

January 24th, 2020
stars

Dr. Holmes performed knee surgery on both of my knees and 2 1/2 months later able to walk a mile and a half!! I was never able to it before with all the pain. I was at 295 lbs at the time of surgery and now that I’m able to exercise, I’m down 10 pounds in 2 weeks! I thank him so very much!! Many more pounds to go, but now with no pain!

June 2, 2019

He is so understanding and makes u feel like family , very social , great bed side manners

May 23, 2019
Dr. Peter Holmes is an excellent Orthopedic Surgeon. He gave my life back when he did my knee replacements. I will forever be thankful to him for recommending it..It took me a couple of years of pain before I listened to him…Now I am free of pain and I can’t thank him enough for doing such a great job..I recommend Dr. Holmes to anyone who wants to enjoy life again and get rid of your pain…Thanks again, Dr. Holmes and God bless you and your staff…

April 30, 2019
stars

Extremely knowledgeable doctor
Love his personality

February 2, 2019
Dr. Holmes is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I will ever recommend!!! He is an outstanding doctor and surgeon and former employer of mine. He has done two of my surgeries and he also performed a total knee replacement on my grandmother. I will always be grateful to Dr. Holmes for helping through my two injuries and getting me back to new!!!

February 22, 2018
I met Dr. Peter Holmes when I was a young muti-sport athlete who was nothing less then an extremist with no boundaries hence I had already had more then my share of joint repairs and issues. He not only had to go in and repair my past injuries but he also never had a bad thing to say about the doctors except that he would correct my issues in which he did. Since then many yrs. have passed and more accidents and I never second guess who I would get to repair them. This special and gifted Dr. gave me hope when so many other Doctor’s just said replace the joint and I’m proud to say that at 55 all my joints are mine. He owes me nothing yet he helped me through brain Cancer twice mentally and physically, broken back, ribs, and many other limbs. So how can you ask me to rate a loving, caring Dr., Man, father and friend with some chart? Presently I do sports/ rehab. and concentrate on knee’s and shoulders, and he is forever having to repair others mistakes and they all come in smiling and leave ready to participate in their preferred sport once again. Dr. Peter Holmes founded the Kneed Foundation which helps all HS. athletes who have no ins. or underinsured athletes get the medical treatment they need at no charge! So once again ask me to rate this Dr. on a chart lol. I rate him when all his patients walk or run out of my center smiling and ready tackle the world again, and I rate him when he fights through his own ailments to never put his needs in front of another’s including mine. This man is my lifeline and the lifeline of so many others so don’t ever ask me to rate him but you can ask me if I respect, love, and am blessed to have met him! Thank you so much Dr. Peter Holmes for saving my life when I had no where to go. I welcome any questions before you choose your Dr. for your knee, shoulder, or hip needs/repairs. Scott Radick, XL-R-ATE WELLNESS

February 22, 2018
5 Stars
Dr Holmes has been an amazing doctor. He helped me with both of my hip surgeries. Without him, his staff and the hospital taking care of me, I don’t know what I would of done. He was very thorough, explained everything that I could understand in latent terms and he made sure that I was doing well. I am so thankful for him and I have recommended him to many people for the wonderful job he has done.

February 22, 2018
5 Stars
We highly recommend Dr. Holmes. His no nonsense approach is refreshing.

February 22, 2018
5 Stars
Excellent doctor. Caring and does lots of free work for local schools.

Great clinic. One of the very best.

September 18, 2017
5 Stars
I was hit head on by a drunk driver, airlifted, to the hospital, and met Dr. Holmes with a crushed femur! Dr. Holmes fixed me up! After a long recovery, and lots of therapy, I was able to have a baby 10 years later! Thank you Dr. Holmes

June 18, 2017
5 Stars
Helpful, kind and takes time to answer all your questions

March 7, 2017
5 Stars
Had surgery on left fibula in 1994. I was still able to play 7 more years of football and still going strong to this day!

February 22, 2017
5 Stars
Absolutely Awesome he’s the Best of the Best,he fixed my hip and fixed my combat veterans wife’s hand without surgery,Thank You Again Peter Holmes

Mar 9th, 2014
stars
I can not say enough wonderful things about Dr Holmes and his staff. I had been to another Orthopedic Surgeon and was completely disheartened because I felt that I would never be out of pain again. I am a plus size individual and I was well aware of the risks and problems that a total hip and a total knee replacement were going to present to me. From the very first day that I stepped into Dr Holmes’ office, I was treated with respect and caring – not only by Dr Holmes, but by every member of his staff. I was informed that yes the surgeries could be done, and if I was willing to work at it, I would be up and walking in a short period of time. I had the hip replaced at the end of Sept. and the knee was replaced the first part of Dec. Not only am I up and walking – but I am back at work, and my pain level is 98% less than the day that I first walked in his office door. And since the surgery, I have been able to increase my walking, so I am losing weight (what a bonus)! While the experience is one that I do not wish to repeat, but if I had to, I would be beating down the door of Dr. Peter Holmes! Since my surgeries, I have recommended Dr Holmes to several people that were having orthopedic issues, and I will continue to recommend him.

https://

Feb 14th, 2014
stars
If I were a spider and needed six more knees, Dr. Holmes would be the only man I’d choose. I have also been referring him to my colleagues and acquaintances who need services like he has to offer, and I will continue to do so.

Feb 6th, 2014
stars
Dr. Holmes had operated on my left knee several years ago, and when my right knee became constantly painful and stiff (I had it rebuilt in 1970 due to football injury), I saw him to see if a knee replacement was in order. His office and clinical support staff were excellent, and following my exam Dr. Holmes assured me that a knee replacement was needed. I scheduled surgery and all went well. Post op I was pleased with my status, and with a month of aggressive physical therapy I have regained significant movement and strength in my new knee. I would not hesitate to recomment Dr. Holmes to my family and friends who required orthopedic care.

Jan 27th, 2014
stars
I saw Dr. Holmes name on this list and it took me back to 1990. I suppose that would make it his 5th year of practice. He was so wonderful to me. I was a child gymnast and he treated me for a stress fracture of the top of my foot. He also did surgery on my dads shattered elbow. Years later he was able to help me on a knee issue. Unfortunately my insurance didn’t cover with him and I got the 3 surgeries elsewhere. I have had knee problems ever since. I wish I had used him to help with my knee. I was told today I would need a knee replacement in the next few years and I am only mid-30’s. You bet I will be calling him this time!!! I have nothing but great things to say about Dr, Holmes as a Dr and a person. Haven’t seen him in over 10 years but I hope he is doing well. And I hope this review helps!

Jan 27th, 2014
stars
After having a total knee replacement and I am very pleased with the results of healing and being able to finally use my knee once again. I can walk down steps without having to turn sideways to get down them. Dr. Holmes office responded to my needs when I called for refills and the knee healed up very well from the incision. I would highly recommend Dr. Holmes to anyone needing knee surgery.

Jan 21st, 2014
stars
I Had Total Knee Replacement Surgery. Right Knee in August 2013 and then the Left Knee in December 2013. Made the process easy, not alot of paperwork or anything to do for pre operation or post operation. Took very good care of me. Surgery was quick and recover too. No problems or complaints and highly recommend Dr. Holmes and his office. Dr. Holmes is a miracle worker, because my legs / knees were super bad. I am 70 years old and the surgery has added years to my life and mobility for sure. Dr. Holmes is an expert surgeon and has many years of knowledge and surgery experience, that you can trust and rest assured that there will be no problems on his end with any care or procedures. The best in my book. Thanks.

Jan 2nd, 2014
stars
I suffered a running injury and it was originally thought that I suffered from a stress fracture. I was told not to run for almost 3 months. After three months, the same pain in my lower left leg returned. I was referred to Dr. Holmes. I had a fascial tear and had a fasciotomy. I am completely pain free! It has been almost a year since the pain began and it feels so good to be able to run again. His staff as well, have been very kind and courteous. I am so thankful to have had such a great experience with Dr. Holmes.

16 September, 2020

stars

Dr. Holmes recently performed a knee replacement on my 83 year old mother. He did and amazing job and was incredible in his moral support and encouragement during her recovery. He is an outstanding doctor.

Carlos Serna

September 22nd, 2020
stars

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Holmes since 2016. He performed full knee replacement on both my knees one year apart. He improved my quality of life 100%. I now do the yearly follow ups and everything has been great! He is one of the best at what he does. His staff is also amazing.

Leo Losoya

March 8, 2020
stars

Great experience with Dr Holmes. He listened and made great recommendations. He hasn’t tried to rush me into a knee replacement
As an added bonus he has a great sense of humor.

Cathy Durst Holmes

April 21, 2019
stars

A great guy, a great professional and a humble human. I’m extremely thankful with this man and everything he did for me.

I made a video dedicated to Dr Peter Holmes, I’m the first skateboarder he worked with, and he did an incredible job. My knee is pretty strong and stable even with to surgeries, same knee. I totally recommended him to everyone.

Here’s the little clip before turning the year.

Brian Nerik Rodriguez

January 24th, 2020
stars

Dr. Holmes performed knee surgery on both of my knees and 2 1/2 months later able to walk a mile and a half!! I was never able to it before with all the pain. I was at 295 lbs at the time of surgery and now that I’m able to exercise, I’m down 10 pounds in 2 weeks! I thank him so very much!! Many more pounds to go, but now with no pain!

Anntoinette Hislove Perkins-Jenkins

12 December , 2019
stars

twas my first meeting Dr Holmes, upon referral from a new neighbor/friend who highly recommended him due to her having him do her orthoscopic knee surgery several years ago. like her, I found Dr Holmes to be very approachable, warm, likeable and forthcoming in his assessment(s), recommendations and prognosis. His entire team was very professional, yet also seemed very compassionate and patient centered. Plus, he said I do Not need surgery, only cortisone shot and stretching exercises. He gave me both, the shot and a simple exercise booklet!

Varria La Vie Kendricks

10 December 2019 , 2019
I have had bad knees for 56 years. Dr. Holmes has made me whole again. He did my first knee replacement and suggested I wait to do the second as the replacement knee may be able to compensate for the other knee I may be able to postpone or even alleviate the second knee replacement, he was right.
Five surgeries over 45 years, five doctors. Hands down I prefer And for the small minded person who is complaining about his political views, I sure he has experienced much more than you and has a more educated opinion.(I hope you have to live with “Obama Care.)

James McCulloch

23 May 2019 ·

Dr. Peter Holmes is an excellent Orthopedic Surgeon. He gave my life back when he did my knee replacements. I will forever be thankful to him for recommending it..It took me a couple of years of pain before I listened to him…Now I am free of pain and I can’t thank him enough for doing such a great job..I recommend Dr. Holmes to anyone who wants to enjoy life again and get rid of your pain…Thanks again, Dr. Holmes and God bless you and your staff…

May Calara Reed

15 July 2019
stars
Although we like Dr. McCarty, we will be finding a new Dr. The staff is so confused and point fingers at each other will a problem approaches. We have gotten the complete runaround for 2 weeks. Apparently there are 3 new employees and I hope Naomi isn’t one of them, because they need to reconsider that choice. She is the rudest, most unprofessional receptionist I have encountered in a very long time. She is the reason we are moving elsewhere. Not only were we interrupted on multiple occasions, but put on hold mid sentence twice, over talked, chuckled at and thrown the worst attitude. Good luck with this one Dr’s.

Laura Ybarra

30 April 2019
Extremely knowledgeable doctor
Love his personality

Barb Burkart

1 February 2019
5 Stars
Dr Holmes is the only Orthopedic Surgeon I will ever recommend!!! He is an outstanding doctor and surgeon and former employer of mine. He has done two of my surgeries and he also preformed a total knee replacement on my grandmother. I will always be grateful to Dr. Holmes for helping through my two injuries and getting me back to new!!!

CristalandChon Telles

24 June 2019
5 Stars
What a wonderful doctor!

Olga Garcia

April 14th, 2020

I had the privilege of seeing Dr Kathryn McCarty. It was my first visit, they were true to their schedule and I didn’t have to wait for my appointment. Dr. McCarty is amazing and extremely thorough. The entire staff was warm, courteous and accommodating and most importantly knowledgeable. I had no surprises at the end of my visit with procedures or xray cost that my insurance didn’t cover, which was awesome!! Definitely recommend this practice!

Ronda Marrs Holt

20 February, 2018
After my knee replacement I asked Dr. Holmes if my leg looked crooked to him and he told me that he took the bow out of it and I wasn’t used to seeing my leg straight. Next visit I asked his PA and he wouldn’t give me a straight answer. After 2 years I couldn’t bend my leg so I went to a different orthopedic. I found that my leg is off center and that my knee cap was detached and on the side of my knee. I’m now having problems with that hip and my foot on that leg primates. But the good thing is it only took him 13 minutes to do the surgery. Maybe he just of taken a little more time to get it right.

Wiley Perkins

22 February, 2018
5 Stars
Excellent doctor. Caring and does lots of free work for local schools.
Great clinic. One of the very best.

Les Doss

18 October, 2018
stars
Me and my family love this team of doctors. They are both friendly and very knowledgeable. I recommend them without hesitation.
Getting an injection is never something anyone would like. Thank you Dr Holmes for distracting this drama queen while you gave me the knee shot. !

Elizabeth Rosa

25 July, 2018
stars
I love his optimistic personality! He has always fixed the joints that weren’t working correctly. I’m sure this time that will be true as well. It’s a very well run office with capable friendly staff. I’d recommend Dr Holmes to anyone.

Rhonda McDougle Riley

29 June 2018
Dr. Holmes is the best in my book & I believe I have the experience to say this. I’ve had two Double Lateral Bunionectomies, 2 Knee Replacements, that had to be done 5 times by 3 different doctors before I could walk without pain. My R knee was done twice & L Knee 4 times. Finally I had to have a R Hip replacement & went to see Dr. Holmes. It was done & all was well. Today I had to go back to him for my L Hip & my husband mentioned my hands & wrists were very sore. I couldn’t lift a pan & I couldn’t write without my hands hurting. I have lost all the cartridge in my joints. He gave me two injections in my wrists after X-Rays. My wrists & hands seem to feel better for now. I’m looking at another Hip Replacement on my L Hip shortly. HE WILL DO IT.
One Hell of a Doctor. Caring, happy, funny, & if more physicians had his attitude & bedside manner the Medical Field would be in a better place.
My brother in law had him do two hip replacements & referred him to former work buddies. Dr. peter Holmes, you ROCK. By the way, I’m 78 years young & am retired from working in the Medical Field. Doctors like Peter Holmes are hard to find. God Bless Him.

Romaine Ringler Moran

11 March, 2018
stars
I did a ton of research before I decided to let someone work on my body, and I’m so glad I chose Dr Holmes! He has become my doctor and my friend. He did a total knee replacement on me in 2009, a total knee replacement on my other knee in 2011, and when I fell over a baby gate and shredded my quad tendon in 2012, he repaired that for me also. He does amazing work and I would never let another orthopedic surgeon touch me. I always have faith that he can fix what’s wrong and make it all better with his attitude at the same time. God bless him!!

Debbie Williams Hansen

17 September, 2017
stars
February 24, 1995 I was hit head on by a drunk driver, airlifted, to the hospital, and met Dr. Holmes with a crushed femur! Dr. Holmes fixed me up! After a long recovery, and lots of therapy, I was able to have a baby 10 years later! Thank you Dr. Holmes

Janet Best

18 June, 2017
stars
Helpful, kind and takes time to answer all your questions

Tracy Bolduc Shaw

7 March, 2017
stars
Had surgery on left fibula in 1994. I was still able to play 7 more years of football and still going strong to this day!

Adrian Davila

17 January, 2017
stars

Joyce Garcia

13 May, 2016
stars
I am so much better after bilateral knee replacements by Dr. Peter Holmes! I recommend him to everyone I meet who needs a knee doc!
Dr. Holmes is tough, tells it like it is. He even yelled at me about a medication I had been taking for 7 years that he felt was causing me more harm than good. And he was right! So much better not taking it! Thank you Dr. Holmes! He also has the best staff around!

Margaret Juliana Walker Brandt

4 April, 2017
stars

Felix Juarez

3 November 2015
stars
Dr. Holmes is one of the best, caring, kind doctors I have been too! I shattered my shoulder and he did my surgery, my shoulder has healed and I will be going back to him for my knees! I would and have recommended him!

Margaret Massey Lubianski

16 October 2015
stars
We have entrusted the care of several family members to Dr. Holmes and Hus staff. He will soon be doing knee replacement for my husband, too.

Debrale Williams Graywolf

12 March, 2018
stars

Natalie Monroe Hernandez Davalos

15 January, 2015 ·
stars
Dr Kathren McCarty is absolutely wonderful. Turned a chronic foot condition into something wonderful through her expertise and precise surgery. Highly recommend!

Douglas Read

22 February, 2014
stars

Cindy Lemasters

10 September 2013

stars
He is the best in his field and did an excellent job on reconstructing my ACL!

Maria Stewart-Tucker

20 September 2013
stars
Had total knee replacement and definitely recommend Dr. Holmes for that.

Phil Skinner

20 September, 2013
stars

Jennifer Ybarra Mora

29 August, 2013
stars

Singh Honey

19 August, 2013
stars

Moi Jeon